Getting Rec’d: A Healthy Night Out

A huge part of college is taking a break and having some fun on the weekends! Long nights of binge drinking and eating pizza at 2 a.m. can have a serious affect on your journey to fitness because all of your hard work is set back with bad late night decisions. I put together my guide to staying healthy on a night out including eating, vitamins, what I like to drink when I go out, how I budget my decisions, and an alternative workout I can do when I am unwinding from college stress. Β Infographic: a healthy night outBy no means is this a foolproof way to stay healthy while drinking alcohol, but it is better than throwing back sugary drinks until you feel ill. Get out there and enjoy your nights off, but do it the right way.

Leave a Reply

